6/28/13

I have decided to create an “About the Author” blurb designed to go on the back flap of a book’s dust jacket. It will contain a sophisticated yet laid back portrait (because all best author blurbs do) and will describe where I will be, ideally, in twenty years. Where I live, whom I live with, how many books have made the National Bestsellers’ List.

I will then hang it on the wall by my desk, like the proverbial carrot dangled at the end of a string used to keep a pack mule moving forward.

2 thoughts on “6/28/13

What Do You Think?

