5/15/14

They say that experiences feed the muse, that you can draw from your real life to create more vivid imaginary ones. But I have found the opposite is true: the more I experience, the more my mind tends to dwell on those ‘real’ moments than the ‘imaginary’ ones in my stories.

I used to write to escape the confines of a restricted lifestyle – in my imagination I found the freedom to do all the things I could never do in real life. Now that I can do these things, now that the images in my head are memories and not fantasies, I no longer feel the pressing need to make up stories. I have lived stories. This is good for me, and bad for my art.

What Do You Think?

