8/4/14

My latest project is working out well. I am coming up on 10,000 words and going strong. I attribute this to two of my main principles:

1) I am writing this story for someone. It is a labor of love.

2) I have not told anyone about it, not even the title. This is imperative. For some reason, as soon as I discuss a project, the joy of writing it goes away. In the past I’ve always caved and told someone about my work, but this time I am holding fast to my rule and it is working!

What Do You Think?

